I've noticed a series of repeatable bugs around inserting and deleting citations.
First, fully deleting citations seems impossible. If I use the delete option under the "Show Bibliography Data" window, it is often disabled (I assume this might be a feature to prevent deleting referenced citations). However, if I delete the citation in-text, it will remain in the "Show Bibliography Data" window even if there are no longer any in-text citations. Furthermore, the "Go to Referencing Paragraph" option will still show the location of where it was originally cited, even if those paragraphs have been deleted (once again, this is for citations that were already deleted. If the paragraph was deleted, clicking the reference will take you to the top of the document). Sometimes the non-existent referenced paragraph is not visible after restarting, but it may reappear on subsequent restarts.
Also, the bibliography doesn't update until the document is closed and reopened.